JohnHeuston1

By JohnHeuston1

West coast wanderlust

In my moments of wanderlust that become hours and days when I wish I was living and working elsewhere, wishing I had taken the few opportunities that passed me by, I think of not bending in half to fight into wind and the horizontal rain. I laugh at the living reality of Crowded House's beautiful 'Four seasons in one day'. I open my bag and I'm not sure to get the sunglasses or the brolly. I'm soaked through when I wear shirt-sleeves and I'm vernacularly roastin when I sport my trusty and untrusty duffle. What if it were cold for six months and warm for six months?

I long for a life elsewhere but not really. Maybe, but not definitely. I'd bite your hand off for the opportunity, but i can do topical, so I'd get a ten game ban. The pic is a Scottish sunset. I'd love it to be a rural French idyll or an Italian town or a Manhattan skyline. Scotland's where it's at. For now, forever, for the time being.

Then I look at you. And I know it's gonna be. A lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.