Fire truck.

A chilled out morning.  I let the wildlings play on tech while I emptied most cupboards in the kitchen and rearranged everything. It looks loads better.  Although it's a decent size kitchen there is not enough storage.  I would love a pantry. A girl can dream. 

I stuck the jedi down for his morning nap and nearly a hour later he was still awake so I brought him downstairs and at that point my sister and kids arrived. Carson doesn't do people and gets so clingy when anyone is in the house. He cannot be separated from me. He gets quite stressed so I cuddled him on my knee until he fell asleep.  

The cousins had a great afternoon together,  they were out on their bikes, in the garden and just getting on so well together.  I saw a fire truck pull into the cul-de-sac and went out and spike to the crew. They were changing fire alarms for a elderly neighbour.  I asked if I could take a few photos and we had a good blether.  

Above is Harp displaying her make-up.  4 years old and wants to play around with it. She probably has more than me. 

The two bigger wildlings are being a little challenging now that my sister has left. They will all be getting chucked in the bath after dinner so hopefully that calms them down. 

I have a few things that needs doing around the house before Mr R gets home. I also have my mum and niece coming to stay tomorrow so I need to set up the sleeping arrangements.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.