Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Mostly I have slept

Covid has taken over the driving and I have slipped across into the passenger seat.
I spoke with work. They are very understanding but, ah, this week was planned to be hand-over week, by next Monday I am supposed to be completely filling the shoes of the person who had expected to spend this week training me. He will be undergoing open-heart surgery a week from now.
I have asked if he can write it everything down clearly, and if I'm still this infectious by midweek I will suggest a meeting online.

Pret have written asking which three branches had “broken” toilets so that they can take up the matter internally.
Therefore this is a self-isolation blip. The knackered purple silk/linen jacket combined with the ripped green coarse-silk gown. The jacket dates back to the 80s or 90s, the gown is fractionally younger. The two joined together in holy matrimony a fortnight ago in France by hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.