The Fair City!

This is my City. It's Perth and I feel quite lucky living here. Not only do I have a job that is a 10 minute drive from the house, but only a short distance away you can be in the heart of the countryside, walking in big woods, strolling beside the mighty River Tay (which you can see snaking through the city), or climbing a mountain or hill. Even climbing little hills like this on Moncrieffe Hill offers stupendous views to the faraway hills, still with snow on top (they may be the Grampians but don't quote me).

Today was ANOTHER fundraiser in the office. This time for a brave lot doing the Maggies Monster Bike and Hike! This meant stuffing my face with umpteen traybakes, but best of all today on offer were STOVIES! Real stovies not just corned beef. And heaped on top HP Brown Sauce. I heard someone ask for red! Nah, it's gotta be brown on the meat stuff!

Just done another sewing on of badges and then a late delivery to the house as the Cambo boy is away for the whole day doing an Aero badge and then a sports day at Scone Aerodrome (another badge coming soon)!!!! Hope it's a fine day for them and no hailstones like at various times today.

This photo is completely out of my comfort zone but I was set a challenge by Lynn, well she has set me a number of challenges actually. This is the first one...
Feel free to give me some constructive criticism as I am NOT a landscape person - not one bit!!

After checking last year's thumbnail I remembered that night when no grown up was here at tea time and I had 4 boys to feed including a wee toddler who was roaring for his tea... It was manic!!!! I had no idea what was going on with them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.