Stevens Shots

By StevenC44

Looking Back

Hi everyone!

Today was my last day of S4 before going on exam leave - when I go back to school (which isn't until June!), I'll be in S5, officially a senior! Today was mostly spent saying goodbye and thank you to teachers, but also saying goodbye to some dear friends. It's gonna be so different when we go back!

Today was mostly spent looking back on memories - obviously where the title came from. But when I got to my Nanas today, they had found a couple of old school pictures. The one on the left is from either Primary 1 (When I was 5), or Primary 2 (When I was 6), and the one on the left is from last week. I took pictures of pictures (Like inception, but photography style!), so it's within the rules. Let's just take a moment to appreciate puberty.....

My first exam is on Monday - English. I'm feeling ok about it, but I'm really nervous for Chemistry on Wednesday. I got told by the head teacher today that, due to lack of demand, I won't be able to take higher Spanish. I'm pretty gutted at that, especially because I'll have to take either Chemistry, Physics or Maths, which I was really looking forward to dropping. I'm gonna have a word with my Spanish teacher, and see if it's possible to come along and help with any other Spanish class next term. I want to keep up the language!

Adios Amigos!

Steven :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.