Grey Heron

I don't know how I missed my blip yesterday but I have back blipped it.
The young one and the older female flew over and landed at the edge of the loch. They went through their usual greeting then were happy to be fed alternatively. When the young one had enough she flew over to the centre of the loch.  The older female does not know what enough is and followed me up the loch to the clearing where the male was waiting she had some more as did the male. This afternoon it was just the male and the older female again.
I went for a top up supply of whitebait and to my dismay it looks as though I can no longer get it. They are now doing a lightly dusted version instead. I managed to get sardines but that is only a short term solution. I will need to try and ween them back to pollock or try them on chicken, which I have avoided up till now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.