KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Waspy

Skip from foot to foot,
regret for the picnic grows.
Wasps draw ALL their friends. 

We slept well!  So that was a win.  Then a lovely trip to Tatton with a walk in the gardens, through the trees and up to the Dairy Wood Way.  It was quiet enough that we stayed stress free and Ben was on good form with imaginative play in the woods, mainly saving me from snakes and the odd tiger.  Picnic was very waspy though.  
In other insect news, I had to stop the car on the drive home as a spider dangled in front of my face :-/ Hazards on and quick evacuation but spider was successfully relocated to the verge. Go me.

Also Ben wrote a Haiku, we were walking towards the picnic and he was counting the syllables out on his fingers.  He said afterwards, "I'm quite pleased with myself actually." Which I thought was fair.


I enjoyed the maze
I liked the epic playground 
I enjoyed tatton

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.