Kitchen In A Glass

You might have to have to take my word for it that our kitchen is reflected in this Leffe glass, especially if you are looking at a small image on a phone or tablet. I was hunting around for a suitable reflection for Abstract Thursday and this caught my eye. It was harder to do than I anticipated. It was dark in that corner where the glasses are, so I had to set up the tripod (there's that commitment again) and then I had to use layers to get both the glass and the reflection into any sort of focus. It's probably good that the reflection is not sharp as I realised the kitchen is a bit of a mess at the moment.

Not much to report again today.

We did manage to get to the cinema yesterday afternoon to see Where The Crawdads Sing, which we enjoyed. It wasn't too busy. There were about 30 people there, mainly women. Mrsfb suggested it was most likely book club outings, with three couples including us accounting for the three men present.

I was thinking it would be nice to try the burger restaurant next door to the cinema afterwards, but it had closed down! The best burgers on the planet too. What is going on? Café Rouge on the other side looked really busy and there was a queue of about a dozen people outside so we came straight home afterwards.

One year ago:
A Bourton Bridge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.