homewards

I took my car in for a service this morning but one bit of tech hadn't spoken to another new bit of tech and I wasn't on the system. The two human beings on reception in the dealership were more accommodating, and said that they would make sure my service was done if I could leave the car there all day, so I took the bus home and said I'd fetch the car after work tomorrow. This isn't the usual bus - I think Houstons may have borrowed it for the day - the upholstery was very jolly.

Before coming home, I met my friend Margaret at The Usual Place for a coffee. Margaret lives in Perthshire and we haven't seen each other since pre-Covid times, so we had plenty to talk about and the time flew by.

I did some gardening this afternoon and wrote some "Thank You" letters. The time flew by again :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.