River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: One Minute the Sky was BLUE …

… then it wasn’t …!
Heavy rain before dawn, but it had blown over by the time we got up and it stayed dry all day.
Very sunny when I went to Benllech this afternoon - I’d suspected ingrowing toenails but I was reassured that all was well and given some helpful advice :-))
Had a walk down to Tesco and popped into the chemists and the Co-op - spoke to 3 old friends: one who worked in the power station stores, one who is the mother of one of the first friends my daughter made at reception class and the third one, driving a camper van (with a photo of HRH Queen Elizabeth on his passenger window!) who was friends with my brothers and with my husband … lovely to have friends :-))
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.