Best Seat In The House

First call of the day; the GP nurse who took my blood pressure which as Mrs S had suggested might be a good deal lower, and it was.
I was still offered the choices of wearing an “invasive” blood monitor for a day or buying my own and monitoring over five days - it arrives tomorrow.

Today I hurtled round the locality doing some of the tasks I had put off, it included my monthly pedicure at Annie’s, it seemed quite a list at the time but most took only a few minutes. Dropping Bella’s 21st car got me a coffee with friends Ben and Carolyn, leg fitted to the gig trailer and the list completed by early afternoon.

Paddy had a long walk which included visiting the “Best Seat In The House”, more often than not unoccupied when I get to it. Sitting looking out over the Bay towards the Lizard is relaxing for both of us but I am reminded that it’s the half way point on our walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.