WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Little Drummer Girl

It was Jam night at The Black Horse tonight.
I didn’t really fancy going as I had a migraine from early morning, it did go away after I took a Zomig but left me feeling washed out all day.
I messaged Amy to see if she was planning to bring little Evelyn along and she said yes so I made the effort and went.
I’m glad I did. I don’t know if you remember me saying that Amy and her hubby Jim had split up and it was really sad as they are both lovely people. Anyway what a lovely surprise it was when the three of them walked in together! I gave them all a group hug and we had a great night. Everyone deserves a second chance. I hope they stick together.
We’ve been sleeping in the attic room for a few nights now so we could be used to it before Tonya and Yurii arrive and I have to say I really like it up here.

Today I was driven mad with electronic noises!

208/365
Bloomin’ Beepin’

Toot…toot - toot…toot - toot…toot
Washing machine finished

Ting…ting Ting…ting
Incoming WhatsApp

WOO-ooo-WOO-ooo-Woo-ooo
A neighbour’s car alarm

Beep beep beep beep beep
An Asda van backing up

Dingalingaling Dingalingaling
phone ringing

Ping! Ping! Ping!
Some notification or other

Gadgets, alerts, all bloomin’ day
They really do my head in
I wish they’d all go away
I want to toss them all in the bin!

But then I suppose I’d wonder
Why nobody contacts me…..…..

Goodnight Blippers :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.