WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

A Rest Day

I needed a day of rest today and that’s exactly what I did. 
I felt exhausted and actually fell asleep on the couch.
This afternoon Bella and I went for a walk up the track
and there were harebells growing every where. I looked up some folklore about them. Apparently you shouldn’t pick them.
Spoke to Marc for quite a while, he’s on good form just now.
Sue phoned me too and we put the world to rights.
I’m still so tired so I’moff to bed.
Goodnight ;-) X

207/365 
Harebells

Witches thimble, Witches bells,
Cuckoo’s shoe, adorning a grave
woe betide those who pick
the harebells and misbehave.
Witches hide amongst them
transformed in the guise of hares
and those who dare to pluck them
had better say their prayers.
Dreaming of harebells 
a symbol of a love that’s true
but let them grow where they are
These magical flowers so blue.


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.