Disappointed

As an end of year gift, I treated my teacher to afternoon tea at Mariage Freres in Covent Garden.  Since my first visit last autumn I am always telling people about it as it is a bit different to the usual boring sandwiches. However , this time I was really disappointed. Last year Mr C and I went with S&J and had a stand full of savoury delights between two and then the same for sweet.  This time it was just one stand and the savoury was two bao buns each and although it was different it wasn’t the same standard as last time.  I need to write a review. (I’ve put last years and this in extras).

Afterwards L wanted to treat me to a cocktail before we went our separate ways to travel home.  I had a quick walk around Covent Garden before heading home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.