Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

I couldn't get enough of this heron today as it went through its full repertoire of shapes in the centre of town. 
The bell-ringers were practising at the same time and it was all a bit too idyllic.

But then of course, as has to happen, the cartoon frying pan smashed me in the face again. 
I got home and locked the bike up, decided to move it a bit only to discover that the lock had seized and my bike was fixed to the wall. 
I have two locks for my bike, a good quality “D” lock and a silly cheap cable affair from Flying Tiger Copenhagen. 
It was the latter that had failed. Happily, I live very close to a practical cycle shop and I nipped round there for advice. 
They sold me some pocket bolt cutters and a few minutes later my bike was released.
Bike lock £5, Bolt cutters £20 Lesson learned.

And I have tested negative, so it would have been maddening in the extreme had I been unable to get to work tomorrow because of a faulty bicycle lock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.