A Meadow Fritillary …

… I think! Wing underside in extra, and Mum and baby chamois in second extra as I can’t resist them!

Pema, our Sherpa friend, was really tired this weekend and I found out why on the drive to take him back home. During the week he takes the télécabine to the mid station at Diablerets then has a two hour walk down to where he and his friend are rebuilding paths. At the end of the day it is another 90 minutes walk down to catch a bus home. What a commute, you have to be a Sherpa to do this I think! There is so much rebuilding to do after 4 years when they could not come, they have a three month stay before returning home. My yoga students have given a lot of clothes and boots for them to take back to their village, no tourists for two years means that many people in the villages are very poor.

Hope you had a good weekend and thanks for your love of the glaciers yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.