Beewriter

By Beewriter

Jack

I was supposed to be climbing Snowdon today with a group from work, but Sam hadn’t been feeling well this week and the weather wasn’t great so it was postponed. So, I went for a swim at the Quays. Victoria and I did a slow lap of the dock and chatted non stop. Then we caught up with the usual gang afterwards. It was a lovely morning.

Some lowlife scumbag broke into Dave’s lockup a couple of days ago and stole the Uswim van with the kayaks and paddle boards and other equipment in. Liv took her paddle board down to the dock to help out as part of the safety team. And…we were in safe paws as Jack stood lookout on the board.

I went round to Sue’s late afternoon and we had a Chinese take out. It breaks my heart to see her so upset about Terry. There is nothing I can do or say, but I’m there for her whenever she needs me. The funeral is on Wednesday and it will be a such a difficult day for her. Terry was one of the nicest men you’ll ever meet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.