Beewriter

By Beewriter

Poor little mite

I saw this little kitten curled up outside the house this morning. An hour later when I looked out again it was still there. I went out and it didn’t run off. In fact it was quite lethargic and unresponsive. I thought it could possibly belong to a neighbour, but when I knocked on they said it wasn’t theirs. Fran came over to see the kitten and we gave it some water and some food. It wasn’t in pain or injured and we spoke to a vet. I put a pic on our local site and someone said a few kittens had been abandoned locally a few days ago. It seems this was one of them. A woman who had already rescued one came over and took it. There are some awful people and thankfully, some wonderful ones too. I think that poor little thing had a bad start but things look good for it now.

Pat and I went to George’s for an early evening meal and a cheeky cocktail. My sis had sent me a voucher for there for my birthday and so it was good to redeem it.

I had another piercing in my ear yesterday. It was on my list of fifty things at fifty so I can tick another one off. I’ve still a few things to do including throwing a brick through a window lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.