Saturday: Cullercoats

Being a member of this family means succumbing to large logistical manoeuvres as everyone tries to navigate getting together.  I’d forgotten how complex things always are - not that they need to be!

Today’s manoeuvre was around a large family get-together at Cullercoats Crescent Club, the scene of many a good time.  It was also Harbour Day so there was a great atmosphere.  I think, all told, there were about 20 of us.  We were sustained by lots of trays of sandwiches….

We’re very disorganized and still finding our feet.  But we’ll get there.  Barney is doing fine but has yet to venture downstairs.  We’ve taken him into the garden under supervision but he’s still wary of Meg.  She’s a lovely even-tempered dog but breaths very laboriously which is probably startling to Barney.

I’m way behind on comments, and catching up on journals, but I’ll get to it soon. In the meantime, thanks, as ever, for checking in.  I do appreciate it.

All in all, it’s been an excellent birthday.  My increasing age, though, is an endless source of surprise to me……

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.