Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

The second flowering of Church garden rose.

The Feast Day of Saint Dominic. The saint who first received from Mother Mary the Holy Rosary.
It is a gorgeous morning,18c, and I went out early for my walk. 7150 steps so far. I have enjoyed a stroll in Cut Wood. I aim for 10,000 most days, but it varies. It is very humid already, so after I bought our newspaper and had breakfast and my coffee, I used my watering can to refresh our little garden and then a few of the community planted areas where there are dahlias, lilies, busy lizzies and petunias. It is not due to rain here in Rishton this week.
There are many young starlings about and there were several on our bird feeding pole, eating the seed and fat balls.
With it being Monday, there is quite a lot of housework to do and the washing and drying.
Have a lovely day blip friends and thanks for your lovely comments and stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.