Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A paperweight with a sunshine filter.

The Feast Day of Saint Dominic.
Today was beautiful with warmth and sunshine.
The two cleaners were busy for a good few hours cleaning our old house and were paid £100 for their efforts. We are waiting for the solicitors to complete the legal aspects of the sale of our old house.
We visited a friend who celebrated her 80th birthday today. I am so happy for her. She has been a good friend more or less since we first started living here in Rishton. Christian friends are extra special and you know they have an important influence in the way you live your faith in the Lord, partly because they pray for you and care about your soul too.
We were busy with a few small tasks here at home.
The wild birds have a lovely presence in the garden. So far, we have observed a Mother blackbird, sparrows, hungry pigeons, a family of four magpies, bluetits, coal tits and collared doves. I am not any good normally at photos of birds or anything moving. I enjoy them appearing in the garden and feeding.
I did washing, drying and sorting out a bag of possessions from the old house. I was glad to find my acrylic wool, that I enjoy crocheting into a long scarf.
I think to remember it is the time of the Lion's Gate can be helpful.
You could Google it if it interests you.
Basically, there is a lot of light pouring into the planet at this time. It can be enlightening energy and inspiring. Not everyone appreciates it but that is fine too.
Thank you for dropping by and sorry I struggled to find something interesting today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.