around here somewhere

By thehammerton

Spectacular sunset

I was at a very interesting talk about metaphysics, and specifically the thoughts of philosopher Alfred North Whitehead on the question of whether nature has intrinsic value or not. Just as the talk was coming towards the end the hint of colour in the sky, and the light on the buildings I could see from the window all pointed to the imminent likelihood of a really good sunset. I ducked out and just had time to run along the footpath below the castle and through the covered bridge over the railway station to get this view looking back over the platforms to the station building and the sky beyond. The sunset was the most spectacular one for a very long time and lasted for more than ten minutes - I was very glad I'd decided to go out and see it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.