Blue sky

Through my parent’s study/box room window.

A useful tutorial this morning (helpfully switched online at the last minute). Hopefully it’s now mainly an editing job to finish the thesis for the end of the month.

Then the faff of trying to collect a repeat prescription for Dad. Ordered at least 10 days ago before he went into hospital. Tesco pharmacy had had a break in so I had to return after the forensics team had finished. To discover the prescription hadn’t been made up despite the Dr sending it through last Tuesday, and the medication he needed tonight wasn’t in stock! They gave me a paper prescription, which I took to another pharmacy. Also not any stock but expected on a delivery in the next hour. They were obviously still unpacking the delivery when I returned but had already made up the full prescription for me.

Apart from the stress of that, Dad’s continuing to improve (antibiotics doing their job). So we’ve come home this evening. Should be back over in a couple of weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.