Houses

I had arranged to meet K today at Wisley as it’s roughly half way between us. It was hot and the garden was looking dry and parched. We walked a bit but mostly sat in the shade and chatted. I’d taken a sandwich as lunch is always a bit unpredictable in these places. However the salad looked nice and would have been a good shout but at £11.50 I’m pleased I had gone prepared! Good to chat and catch up. I loved the shop and whoever does the buying has got it right! Although I only bought a few houseplants. Picture is of metal houses - standing joke with JC and No.1 - I bought her some ceramic ones a few years ago and JC not keen!

OH out to football tonight so I finished a couple of Netflix bits. I had started watching The Father with Olivia Coleman and Anthony Hopkins - such a good performance by Hopkins - although very sad portrayal of the slide into Dementia. Losing physical health or mental health? Not much to chose between either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.