Another Order

I have a local fan! A lady keeps ordering pieces off me and pays me more than I ask....a true compliment. She makes up the words and leaves the rest to me. This is a fairly large plaque she wants for her best friends Birthday. I love letter stamping.

A fairly quiet day. Mr W had a short notice phone call to go and get his bike serviced. He knows the Principle at BMW Hove and he squeezed him in. He couldn't ride much more before he goes over his miles that would affect his warranty so it was good to get it done. Its also Doughnut Day for us today so he was able to pop along to Brighton sea front to collect a bag. It's too hot to take Bella down so he brought some home instead. And they were free for some reason!!

Lady Linda is doing ok. She's super organised with her mums affairs and had a Zoom meeting planned with the Vicar in the evening. She was worried as she has never done Zoom before so I gave her a trial run to teach her how to turn on the video and microphone!!

I managed to sell one of the kilns I have bought. Much cheaper than I was hoping but it means a huge beast of an oven won't need to go into storage!  

I popped to the Evri shop to drop off a few parcels passing the burnt down club. There is still a police presence and you can smell the burnt remains. Its still so very sad to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.