Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So, a collage today with the strawberry sprouts as the stars. :) Look how they've grown! They now get nutrients in the water to encourage them to grow stronger, so I can replant them later.

Today I had 'watering duty' with a coworker. We split the garden in half, I had more to water but I had shade. She was in the sun... We did take breaks in the shade, drinking water. Yesterday I got blisters on my heals from the shoes I wore and even though I had plasters as protection they hurt like... I was limping around with the water hose. I couldn't resist taking photos too, of course. And I had clean pants on... and whenever I have clean pants on, I get dirty straight away. Wrestling a muddy water hose does that...  
In the greenhouse I saw a very tired bee. After some time of persuasion it finally climbed on to my cap. It was a very interesting thing to sit on, apparently, because it was feeling it and moving around a bit. I put it on this Calendula and it started to move around the flower to get some food. I took some photos of it while it ate. :)

When I finished work I saw that the bus I was supposed to go home with, was cancelled and I was contemplating walking a bit to take another bus and go to the shop on my way home. The blisters stopped me and I ended up sitting on a bench waiting for the next bus home instead. 
I'm going to need to take other shoes to work tomorrow (if my body agrees with going). I have a pair of short rubber boots that I might be able to wear. It's not going to rain tomorrow, but what else can I do... at least my trousers will cover most of them.

My neighbour upstairs is still quiet in the mornings. Fingers crossed it stays that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.