Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Earlier this week I got an invitation to eat dinner with my cousins and family on Friday, and of course I accepted. :)
Unfortunately, my body started protesting on Thursday evening, so I had to accept the fact that I wouldn't be able to work the next day. But, at least I'd worked a Thursday too a week after a full week. That is a victory! 
I rested to whole day and I had the strength to meet my family in the evening. One of my cousins and his family are soon traveling back to Germany, and my other cousin will have 10 hours work over the next couple of weeks, so it might be the last chance to properly meet, and that was important.
I had a great evening. Our little boy was full of play and we fought each other (with soft items) over the whole apartment. :D Then some serious talk, and wishing a close relative Happy Birthday over video chatt.
I went home later that usual and when I was walking home, I stopped for a while and looked up at Perseus on the night sky. Some clouds had started to cover parts of the sky, but I still got to see one of the Perseoide meteorite shards. :) Hopefully next year I can set up my camera somewhere dark and get some shots too. :)
The blip is from the balcony, were one of my cousins and I were looking for shooting stars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.