I May Have Died and Gone to Heaven

Can it get any better than this? Well the tide might have been higher but that’s just a minor niggle when it’s 7:15 am, warm and sunny with the sea like a mill pond. It was like being on a Greek Island without the hassle of air travel to get there.

I was invited for a sauna in Sue’s garden after the swim which was heaven. She and her husband are thinking of living in it when they stop being able to afford  to heat the house. I wonder how many of us they can fit in! I can imagine how wonderful it will feel in the middle of winter after a freezing dook to warm up in it.

Magpie joined me this afternoon for a family debriefing under the sunshade on the patio with G&Ts and ice creams to hand. How long can this amazing spell of weather last?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.