37 years ago…

I married the wonderful Mr C.

On our last full day and another scorcher, we decided to stay home again.  As dad was bowling in the afternoon, mum asked (told!!) us that we could cook dinner.  Of course, we don’t mind and always appreciate them cooking for us when we are there and it’s lovely for Mr C who is chief cook and bottle washer upper at home to have a break from it.  However, we cook on gas not electric and it was steak that a) isn’t my favourite and b) as much as Mr C is a great cook, steak really isn’t his forte.  So all in all dinner was a bit of a disaster. Hey ho!

During Falmouth week there is always a display from the Red Arrows.  This year we decided not to go. Just before 6 I got my phone ready just in case we could see anything from mums. Then all of a sudden I heard the roar of their engines. Ooh, ooh I didn’t have the camera ready and had no idea what direction they were flying in.  Straight over head as it happened and I managed to grab a distant shot as they flew over.  We could also see some of the display in the distance that I videoed.  Our own private display for our anniversary ;-D))

We took mum for a little walk in the evening along one of the creeks and for the first time this week the heat stayed with us throughout the evening.


Thank you all for the love for my mum and dad sunset yesterday :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.