Tim's Photo Place

By japanobserver

Aikido Tim

Yes this is me and I have been practicing Aikido for about 1 1/2 months now - only once a week, I afraid, and so the progress has been slow. I practiced first when I wa 19 in Osaka Japan at Steven Seagal's dojo. This was before he was famous. But it left an impression and I have always wanted to study again. It is hard now that I am older and the body not as nimble or slim. I am being taught often by junior high school kids who have been doing the art since they were in grammar school. It is not a really hard sport physically in terms of strength, but it does require a lot of dexterity and memory. It is a lot like dancing. Anyway, the cat had to get in on the act here. This is in our front yard and taken by my bride, Marie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.