SeeingGodInAll

By SeeingGodInAll

6.30am

“Then I saw a new heaven and a new earth, for the first heaven and the first earth had passed away, and the sea was no more.”
‭‭Revelation‬ ‭21:1
The tide was ridiculously far out this morning. Spring tides and super moons. I struggle with this bible verse as I cannot imagine a heaven without sea! I kind of want to think that John was stuck on an island surrounded by sea so there was no way of escape! So his vision of heaven did not have any sea. Anyhow there is only one way to find out! Had a wonderful sabbath day at the beach with a digital detox and a great deal of walking which involved cinnamon buns and coffee and multiple dips in the sea. Just been for supper at my dear friend Cheryl‘s house. How often do we get to sit outside on a summers evening in shirtsleeves. Long may it reign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.