Parched

The poor garden - like most gardens, mine is struggling from the heat. We try to save a lot of our grey water to put on the plants (but not the edibles) but it’s having scant effect because the whole garden needs some persistent rain to get down to the roots of everything properly. Oh well, I can’t do anything more apart from hope that I don’t lose too much. Hopefully the perennials will recover next year - it’s more the shrubs that I worry about. The veg is being watered every day - twice a day for the tomatoes in pots - so I’m hoping we’ll still get some crops from those.

After dark, I was reminded by my sister’s blip that it is time for the August meteor shower so I lay on the grass in the garden to see if I could catch any. Saw a couple, but it wasn’t really dark enough and there was a full moon about to rise, so it wasn’t the best viewing conditions. I’ll try again tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.