River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunday: Hide & Seek Robin

Weather same as last few days … felt very hot and oppressive :-((
Whilst I was eating my breakfast in the garden (before the heat built up) something brown shot under my seat … a young Robin!
MrD watched as I moved one of the plant pots so that the Robin could search for tasty snacks.
Yesterday’s stomach bug has eased up, thank you for your good wishes x
Late morning, MrD went off to the Farm & Pet shop to get sunflower hearts, we’ve still got lots of birds in the garden feeding on the seeds and lots of large saucers of clean water for them and any other wildlife visitors.
I did a quick tidy along the top path, clearing dead leaves, cutting dead buddleia flowers and scraping the path - when the rain arrives it can drain into the flower beds :-))
Stay safe & healthy & happy everyone :-)
Nos da pawb / goodnight all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.