Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Clearing up, off and out

Today:

One of the cats crapped in the downstairs bathroom at four in the morning. Stank the house out. Went and cleared that up and lit a scented candle.

Went down to make tea at six and found a headless pigeon covered in soot on the dining room floor. Cleared that up.

Made a lovely breakfast. TSM and I cleared that up together. I can't cook without using 17 pans even if I'm just boiling eggs.

Talked to the Girl Racer on Face Time. She's clearing up her assignments before the end of the semester.

Had to sort out loads of clothes. My least favourite clearing up job.

Bought a new toilet and washbasin for our bathroom. Very weird salesman. Kept repeating words. "Lovely lovely. Pleasure, pleasure." An odd old sod as they say. That cleared out our bank account.

Cooked veggie shepherds pie for supper. The boys cleared that up.

TSM's brother who I shall call Comfort (because that was his name in the days of his fame) came over for some stuff for his new flat. Clearing out and moving on.

Oh yes health wise ... I had a rather positive day today ... Maybe things are clearing up there ...

This is a lovely cottage in the backstreets of Guildford. If I ever clean up financially it's the kind of place I'd love to own.

I'm tired and clearing off to bed soon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.