New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Seagull

Had a terrible night's sleep with the heat last night, but P managed to persuade me to head out to the Beach to go for a swim.  I do love wild swimming when it's warm enough and its fun having a a number of good swimming beaches within about an hour's drive.  We headed back to Irvine and after a bit of faffing about I had a great sea swim.  highlight was a gull coming in and skimming over the water in front of me.  P walked parallel to me in the shallows looking for crabs.

Lunch was a veggie breakfast at the maritine museum, then we headed to Hamilton so P could have a climb.    Got home in time to see some large clouds overheadhead and hear a good few rumbles of thunder.  Still no rain yet though - hoping for some overnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.