Lala's Journal

By Lala

Roses

A gift from Max

Peter joined me on the dog walk this morning and then we returned for coffee. He left around 8:30, and I attempted to fix the part of the shed that has come away at the top. I located the hammer easily and also nails, just not the right size. I know the principle of fixing it, but failed miserably I started at the end that was coming away and the other end popped out. I went to the middle, but the nails were too short and if anything I’ve made it worse. Too small a job to call someone in, but too big a job for me to do on my own. And all the time I could hear him in my ear telling me what I was doing wrong, but not what i needed to do instead! 

So hot again today I was deflated and flat and did very little.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.