Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Almost past it…

Still glowing from the fabulous concert last night. In fact, Alexa has been playing a selection of Lindisfarne hits. But really, it’s best to see them LIVE. 

JR went to the newly re-furbished Meadowbank Stadium this morning - the Commie Pool is having work done all week. It’s a wee bit further, so she and her pal took the car. 

Denise came to take Archie out - it wasn’t too wet (she wasn’t wearing a coat!) So I haven’t set foot outside all day. I watched the Women’s ‘100’ Cricket in the afternoon. 

So this is an emergency blip. Some of the gladioli are just about past it. Archie’s snooze was interrupted to pose and distract from them, so he wasn’t very happy. Tough.

I rang the Tines/Sunday Times to cancel my subscription (again) and again I was offered a very cheap deal to stay for another six months. Well, OK then…

I can’t wait till tomorrow morning, as the final episode of Better Call Saul is on. Actually, it’s on tonight in USA, so I’ll have to avoid ALL social media till then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.