DavzoBroon

By DavzoBroon

A Sweet Year

I can't believe it's here, my 365th Blip. Where has that year gone?

I would also like to thank everyone who visits my blips on a regular basis, you have all been such an inspiration to me. When I started this adventure I used to take pictures with my phone but eventually I just had to get a camera and I have never looked back since. I love it, love taking photos everyday and that is all thanks to blipfoto.

I have also had a couple of Blip meets with corinthian coming up to see us in panto last year and Roz, who we met when she came up to Edinburgh for the Alice Cooper concert. I would also like to thank Roz as it was thanks to her advice that I purchased my Lumix TZ30 which I love and I'm sure we will meet up with Roz again in September. I hope to have another blip meet this summer when I finally take LadyM for a game of bowls.

So what to blip on your anniversary, well I drove up the country roads and I took so many pictures but didn't think any of them were very suitable. I had planned to take the numbers 3,6 and 5 of Euan's team mates after their rugby game today but number 5 got injured and had to go off early so that was that idea scuppered.

Then tonight, I was sitting watching the screen of my camera looking for one pic to jump out at me then I remembered my present from Hayley. She had been in London for the weekend with her friend, when I picked her up from the Airport this morning she gave me a big bag of M & M's that she had got me out the M & M shop in London. I emptied some onto the work top and with a bit of mixing around I came up with this, PERFECT.

So that is it, a year of blipping and a year that has changed how I look at this wonderful world of ours. I'm hooked on Blip, so I'm here for the next 365 and I hope you will be there with me too for you rock, each and everyone of you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.