Monday: London

K and I are in London for a short trip as there are a couple of things we need to take care of.  We travelled down on the train this morning - it was incredibly smooth and punctual.  I’m not quite sure why I’m surprised.  I was expecting a journey beset with delays and inconveniences……….

I did a quick turnaround at the hotel before heading to a meeting with my opposite number, Unnamed Next Destination’s representative here in the UK.  We had a lovely chat and I’m looking to forward to working more closely with them.  I also received lots of good tips.

I reconnected with K afterwards for a few drinks and a meal in Chinatown.  Sadly, our most favourite Chinese restaurant ever has closed, but we found a decent alternative (to be honest, it was so busy in Chinatown it was based mainly on where had space).

We took the long way back to our accommodation.  London is always a treat and it’s especially cool at night. Actually, it’s very hot here, but you know what I mean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.