Carnage

A more relaxed day today.  I gutted all those toys from the toy box. Binned some and have piled some away to give away. That box is now not getting used for toys. Everything is in the playroom or upstairs in their bedrooms.  I have one small box left down by the sofa that has Carsons town setup. 

The wildlings had a relaxed morning,  some tech, playing in the garden, they helped sort the playroom toys out. Every box has the appropriate toys , sensory,  cars, figures,  wooden etc. Hopefully it stays that way. 

They have had their friends around for the last few hours. I've just sat them down to a early dinner as all my wildlings need thrown in the bath and shower before bed. 

I doubled up my pain meds last night and slept for nearly 4 hours straight.  I went down to the sofa again.  Hopefully when the recliner comes i will get a better sleep. Most of the chores I do around the house I do left handed now so I'm not using my bad shoulder.  

I managed to order the boys new school shorts today.  Everywhere online where I've looked the past few weeks had been sold out. I had left my purse in our car and looked everywhere for the car key. Couldn't find it anywhere.  I gutted most places. Mr R wasn't any help and then when I spoke to him on the phone he remembered they had last been in his long shorts. Well those shorts had been through the washing machine and were in the dryer.  And that's exactly where the car key was. I'm surprised it still worked . 

Carson is still loving his wee glasses that he got.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.