lucia13

By lucia13

THE FOREST

Hello my blip friends! I hope you had a nice weekend ! I saw very nice blips from you today . Thanks for sharing such wonderful pics full of life and colour. Really I enjoyed it so much . Thanks as well for your help sending me links for learning what to do with my camera and for your nice comments and help like always.
I had a busy day today with my new camera , setting things , learning the instructions , watching videos etc etc,, it gave me headache so in the afternoon I went to the pool and sauna to relax little bit.

My lovely husband helps me to setting the thing properly and I could manage to take some pics to try it out but not too many. I was exhausted . Still I am but I want to blip one pic. I was not very inspired so I took some shots around the house quickly.

It was not the best day not the best pics but for those who ask me many times for one of my paintings, here it is.
I know I only blipped one I painted recently for my nice birhtday . It was Amsterdam City and you couldn't see it properly with Coco in front it .

I shot another painting of my town as well but I am not happy with the pic, maybe when I can manage better with my Nikon I will try again .

I know there are many good artists around here so I appreciate your honest opinion. I am painting oils for my own how I said before and go to watercolours classes too. but I prefer oils and acrylics . It is one of my favourite last oil paintings. " The forest". I painted it in October . I love the autumn colours. I think it is not so bad for a beginer . Maria my artist friend told me it is one the best paintings I did. It is in my living room . I like the texture of the trees shadows and colours but mybe in the pic we can't apreciate it properly.

The temperatures went down here last night and there was not much sunshine today. I hope tomorrow we will see the sunshine again . I would like to go out and try my camera again..sorry about my poor pic blip today.
Have a lovely day everybody .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.