Grey Heron

I wasn't sure what o expect this morning after the frights the Heron all got yesterday. I was delighted when the young one met me at the entrance along with the crow. I gave the crow some pollock and I gave the young one a good feed then she flew over to the water for some more.  As I made my way over I picked up another 3 crows. The older female joined the young one and got her share.  I then made my way to the clearing and saw both the youngest one and the male flying over to me from the middle of the loch. It is still an amazing feeling seeing these normally shy birds flying to me rather than away. The youngest one landed first only to be immediately chased by the male. I saw it land a bit further away in the trees. I gave the male a feed then went to find the youngest one. As soon as it saw me it made it's way over. I gave it a feed then headed back.
This afternoon I made my way to the clearing. The young one and the youngest one landed a bit apart but close enough for me to feed them both. They had a feed then flew back to the centre. The male then few across to the clearing and had it's share. I headed home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.