Friends On A Bridge

We did the Moreton-Stow-Bourton run this afternoon.

Moreton-in-Marsh to return the dress which mrsfb bought a week or so ago (the sleeves were too long).

Stow-on-the-Wold to buy some of our favourite pasta sauce which we can't seem to get anywhere else (tomato and smoked bacon).

Bourton-on-the-Water to buy a few bottled beers (chosen on the basis of the ones with the nicest tops for my collection which has stalled a bit) and to get a shot of a local beauty spot for Wide Wednesday.

The problem with beauty spots is that they are often full of people. Although it was quieter than I expected there were still plenty of tourists about today. I liked the shot of the group sitting on the bridge best, so that is my blip.

In other news I did watch Pompey via the EFL streaming service yesterday. They were 1-0 down after 30 minutes but equalized just before half time and finished 4-1 winners. I've now got a bit carried away and bought tickets for the home game on Saturday for grandson Rory and me as we will be in Brighton for a few days with daughter#1 and family, so it's not too far to drive.

One year ago:
Is It Safe To Come Out?
Ah, the Pompey gnome. Interesting that this time last year I streamed a match and they won. It went downhill after that, I hope this season doesn't go the same way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.