TrishH60

By TrishH60

Where will I land, Where will I land...

Thank goodness that work day is done, BAS is finished and paid, what a headache that turned out to be, anyway it's done for another 3 months - pity I wouldn't start doing it a bit earlier.

Once again on my way home from work I'm thinking "What am I going to blip before I run out of light", it nearly 6pm already. It got home and could hear Galahs screeching, as only Galahs can and they sounded close. I looked around and could see a heap of them in the top of a dead tree 2 yards away. After grabing my camera and climbing a couple of fences I found the angle I wanted and snapped a few shot off, well about 50 - not that it take long to get 50 photos when you have the right light and subject ;-)

So here we go with Galahs today, I'm having a bit of a run on birds lately did you notice. Cockatoos yesterday and the heron the day before, oh and the Willwag Tail. I'll run out soon and have to start repeating myself.

Oh and I got a phone call today from a friend that needed photos from our ANZAC Day for the North Qld Register, (for those of you that aren't award that's a newspaper that covers North Queensland), so I had to duck home this morning and email a few photos off to her. So if they make the grade I'll have a blip for later in the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.