Still (Day 2660)

I had a few jobs to look at it Stromness this morning, then another in Dounby before a leak to sort out in Finstown. Along to town next to get parts for a job tomorrow, then home for a catch up with my beautiful wife before she zoomed off to work and I headed to town to deal with a blocked kitchen sink waste. Another contractor had tied, and failed, to clear the blockage after a couple of attempts, and every time the customer used the washing machine it dumped water all over the floor. I was fairly surprised that my £20 drain clearing jet coupled to my little pressure washer managed to get the drain clear and flowing better than it has done since the customer moved in to the house. A quick test cycle of the washing machine didn't flood the kitchen.
Back home I took advantage of the dry weather and got the grass cut. The lack of wind meant the bay was very still, but the midges were making an appearance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.