sweet pea

I don't think there has been a day throughout this whole summer when I haven't had sweet peas in the house. I keep picking them, and more and more appear. They are so happy in our garden! Perhaps next year I might try some different varieties.

D and Sarah are safely home from Merseyside. They had a difficult drive on the motorway last night in heavy rain. I have tried to think about anything else, diverting myself with walks, phone calls to my parents, reading, Netflix and (today) work in the cafe. This evening I played around with photographing the sweet peas. Now they are back again in one piece (or two!), I can relax. Sarah and I are going to watch The Lake House. I've seen it several times before and it's just the thing for a day like today :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.