Lala's Journal

By Lala

Julia Rose

I don’t think I’ve ever had so many blooms on this fragile rose, and never this late in the season. I am just super proud I’ve kept it alive!

Having spent the last two work days on my own, today I had three invitations for lunch, and another for next weekend. Today, I settled on coffee with Suzanne and lunch with Anna. Both of them so kind and caring, Anna and I haven’t always seen eye to eye, and her thoughtfulness is humbling. Jenny, I’m sorry I’m not ready for next weekend but will be soon I hope. 

This evening I am both happy and sad. Megan has passed the third big exam with Ryanair. I am so proud of her, and happy for her. She has three more weeks of training and two more exams, and I know she can do it. Sad? Well, B would have been so proud too, and I’m devastated that he doesn’t know, and can’t share this with us. 

Tomorrow I have breakfast booked with Moira, then a lady coming to buy the wheelchair, (sold on the next door app after Facebook banned my listing) and then Megan is coming with Ben and we’ll go out for some lunch. Yay! Another day without having to think about making a meal! 

Elaine, if you’re reading while on holiday - I’m missing you and although you won’t want to come home at all, I’m looking forward to it! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.