Lala's Journal

By Lala

Just another rose

I have no idea where I’ll find photos in the winter! 

I went out to breakfast with Moira and Pete this morning, I’m very grateful to them both for their friendship. I sold the wheelchair this morning, to a lady who was very happy with it, and the baby monitors went yesterday. Maybe there’s someone who would want all the old rusty tools in the garage? 

Megan and Ben came and we went out for some lunch. Megan insisted on paying and despite three of us trying to get our phones to the card terminal, she won! It’s so nice to see them together again, so grown up and looking much happier. 

After they’d gone, I walked Dog and then binge watched a series called ‘Mum’. A kind of tragic comedy about a woman recently widowed! Mad to watch it? Probably, but the actual story line and characters are nothing like me and mine, so passable. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.