My Walking Buddy

It been a week of early mornings, getting up with time to walk Merlin and sort the house out before I start work. Then as soon as work is finished I’m out again. Merlin is being very patient with me, as he usually goes out earlier in the afternoon.

The walks have been a pleasure and I can definitely feel the calming benefits pre and post work. It’s also been special time for me with Merlin. We’ve been practicing working together on his commands and learning new games to play.

Meanwhile Andy’s foot is less sore and he more is mobile than earlier in the week. He’s managed some cooking - last night a redcurrant sponge for pudding and apparently our Saturday night curry is already prepared and is resting in the fridge to develop its flavour!

The working week has been more mixed but it’s the weekend so I’m going to concentrate on other thoughts!

Hope your week has come to a good resting point, and if not, that you can get some time to do the things you wish to do over the coming days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.