Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Party time…

Archie went off with Denise for a long walk. J went shopping after the gym, then Maggie and her dad popped in for a chat and we sat in the sun for ages. Maggie had just had her half yearly strip and was looking gorgeous. They’d just been up the Pentlands.

Abi and Fergus were coming for tea (dinner), but at the last minute Ferg couldn’t come. So I rang Hazel, who kindly came, though she’s been out every night this week at Festival things, and was really tired.

It won’t be a late night,’ I assured her.

Well, it turned out to be a very late night. In fact, I was very glad there is nobody living above us yet, and the neighbours are away - the music got louder and there was dancing. I won’t mention how many bottles I put out in the recycling this morning, but it’s an all-time record.

So we’re taking it slowly this morning, and just as well J thought to cancel her gym session…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.